My first officially published blog post

Thanks to the very kind and incredibly multi-talented Alastair Horne at Cambridge University Press, with whom I attended (and tweeted!) many an academic publishing conference, I am very happy to introduce my first ever published blog post:

bit.ly/racheldaw

It’s a review on the Cambridge University Press Cambridge Conversations blog of my excellent CELTA course at the Berlin School of English, where I am now a freelance English teacher and, as an added bonus, there is a mega cheesy picture of me in our CELTA input room surrounded by all my books! You lucky things…

A huge thanks to Alastair for the opportunity to feature as part of a week of posts about new English teachers, and thanks to my CELTA tutors for allowing me to publish it 🙂

About BerLingo

My name is Rachel, I am 25 and I love Germany. I studied German, Spanish and Italian at Durham University for four years, one of which I spent living in Europe, and then worked at Routledge academic publishing house for almost 3 years. Towards the end of 2014, I decided it was time to finally fulfil a long-held ambition to live in Berlin, and so in April 2015 I completed the CELTA qualification (Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults, adminstered by Cambridge University) here in the German capital. Now qualified, my blog berlingo18.wordpress.com charts my experiences as a new English teacher in my favourite city... (More information about my plans can be found in my first ever blog post.)
This entry was posted in Berlin School of English, CELTA, NQT, reflection and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first officially published blog post

  1. joannamalefaki says:

    Way to go gal!!! Well done!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

