Understanding what I’ve let myself in for…

Today, I stumbled upon this wonderful little web series called the ‘CELTA diaries‘, which are a collection of short 3-5 minute videos put together by International House language school in Belfast.

They chart the progress of two students taking the CELTA course at the language school, and each video covers a different aspect of their experience.

From first day nerves, to the stress of the written exams, to the exhilaration felt after a first successful ‘Teaching Practice,’ the videos cover it all!

For anyone interested in better understanding what I’ve let myself in for, give the videos a watch: http://celtadiaries.com/

About BerLingo

My name is Rachel, I am 25 and I love Germany. I studied German, Spanish and Italian at Durham University for four years, one of which I spent living in Europe, and then worked at Routledge academic publishing house for almost 3 years. Towards the end of 2014, I decided it was time to finally fulfil a long-held ambition to live in Berlin, and so in April 2015 I completed the CELTA qualification (Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults, adminstered by Cambridge University) here in the German capital. Now qualified, my blog berlingo18.wordpress.com charts my experiences as a new English teacher in my favourite city... (More information about my plans can be found in my first ever blog post.)
This entry was posted in CELTA, ELT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

